Judgment by Carey Baldwin
Judgment: Cassidy & Spenser Book #1

 

A Suspense Magazine "Best Books of 2014",  Silver Falchion finalist and Daphne Du Maurier Award finalist. Amazon Top Ten Psychological Suspense, Reached #3 on all of Nook, and an iBooks All Time Bestseller in Mystery under $4.

‚Äč

Fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting story of rivals caught in a killer's twisted web.


When a coed falls prey to a sadistic murderer, forensic psychiatrist Dr. Caitlin "Caity" Cassidy and FBI profiler, Special Agent Atticus Spenser, are called in to testify--one for the defense, one for the prosecution. With warring approaches to justice, these two rivals have been butting heads for years--both inside the courtroom and out. And at first, this case appears to be no different.
But when a brutal attack leaves the accused man dead and Caity in critical condition, petty differences take a backseat to saving lives. As the lone survivor, Caity knows too much, and the killer--a madman calling himself the Man in the Maze--is coming back for round two. Now Caity and Spense must join forces to uncover the killer's identity before Caity's time--and luck--runs out.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Thanks for reading! 

2018 Carey Baldwin
  • bookbubfollow
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon